For Youth Development
For Healthy Living
For Social Responsibility

Board of Directors

Board of DirectorsThe YMCA is governed by the Board of Directors who holds title to all real estate and establishes overall policy providing direction to the various Branch Operations. The Board of Directors confers a broad range of authority to the Branch Boards of Management who assume responsibility for advising each YMCA.

The Board of Directors is the primary and legal authority of the YMCA of Metropolitan Dallas, deriving its powers from the Articles of Incorporation under the corporate laws of the State of Texas. All other boards, committees, councils and task forces receive their authority by delegation of this board. Professional staff members serve as assigned by the President and give appropriate leadership to carry out the work of the Association, implement the policies of the organization, help achieve corporate goals and objectives. Staff and volunteer leaders work jointly to meet the goals and corporate objectives of the Association; this relationship is reflected in policy formulation, determination, interpretation, and execution.


Metropolitan Board of Directors

Gray Mayes - Board Chair/CVO

Paul Higgins - Vice Chair
Eric Helm -

Michael P. Haggerty  - Immediate Past Board Chair

We are very proud of our Board of Directors.

James F. Adams

Innisfree Investments, LLC

Jan Hart Black


Sherwood E. Blount, Jr.

Parkway Realtors, Inc.

Garrett Boone

Chairman Emeritus, Container Store - The Boone Family Foundation

Donald E. Bowles, Jr.

McQueary, Henry, Bowles, Troy

Jorge Calderon Capital One Bank

Brad Cheves

Southern Methodist University

Frank Coronado

Coronado Asset Management

John Costa Comerica Bank

Dallas Cothrum

Masterplan Consultant

Cynde Coulson

Resources Global Professionals

John Cuellar

Las Tres C's, Inc.

Christopher J. Durovich

Children's Medical Center Dallas

Ruben E. Esquivel

Southwest Medical Center

Howard Etheridge

Etheridge Printing Company

Janiece Evans-Page AT&T Services, Inc.

Robert Farrow

Saber Development

Kellie Fischer Texas Rangers Baseball Club

David Folz

Texas Capital Bank

Jim Greer Oncor Electric Delivery

Richard A. Gump, Jr.

Law Offices of Richard A. Gump, Jr.

Michael P. Haggerty

Jackson Walker, LLP

Eric P. Helm

Fluor Corporation

Paul E. Higgins, LEED AP

Beck Group

Paul Hoffman Hunt Consolidated, Inc.

William D. Jordan

Johnson Jordan Nipper & Monk

Judge Margaret Keliher

Texas Business Clean Air

Roger E. Lambourn

Lockton Dunning Benefit Company

Bruce Leib

Southwest Bank

Felix J. Lozano, III CPA, DFE

Whitley Penn

Gail Madden

Community Connection

Jill Magnuson

Nasher Sculpture Centre

Eddie Marshall

Microsoft Corporation

John Andrew Martin

Carrington, Coleman, Sloman & Blumenthal, L.L.P

Gray Mayes

Texas Instruments

Jack McGrael

Jack McGrael Associates

Mike McGraw

Pepsi Bottling Company

Lee McKinney

City of Dallas

John B. McWhorter III

Baylor University Medical Center

Les Melcher

Woodbine Development

Kenneth J. Mighell

Cowles & Thompson

J.C. Montgomery

Scottish Rite Hospital

J. Scott Moore

PricewaterhouseCooper LLP

Michael O'Hara A.H. Belo Corporation

Victor Ornelas

Ornelas, Inc.

Kelly Parsons


Mary Poss

Ebby Halliday

Tim Powers

Haynes and Boone, LLP

Minerva Rodriguez

MRR & Associates

Stan Shipley

Bank of America Securities, LLC

Jaime Spellings Exxon Mobile Co.
Calvin W. Stephens

SSP Consulting LLC

John Stull

Raymond L. Goodson, Inc.

Scott Turner

Systemware, Inc.

W. Kelvin Walker

21st Century Group, L.L.C.

Crayton Webb

Mary Kay Inc.


Know Before You Go  |  Camp Grady Spruce |  YMCA of the USA |  Activate America
Financial Assistance

© 2004 - 2012 Dallas YMCA. All Rights Reserved. Legal